About KES

Kasegaon Education Society is one of the leading educational organisations in the Western Maharashtra. It was established in 1945 by Late Shri. Rajarambapu Patil, the leading statesman. Considering the need of time, the Society focused its attention on taking the education to the threshold of the rural masses. The Society started schools in the nearby villages and a hostel for backward class students at Kasegaon.

After the untimely and sad demise of Shri. Rajarambapu Patil in 1984, it was Shri. Jayant Patil, his son, who alike his father entered his public life through educational activities. He shouldered the responsibility of Kasegaon Education Society. Shri Jayant Patil took the Society with time, diversifying its educational facilities. Today the Society has 31 primary & secondary schools and 15 higher educational institutes under its roof. This includes mainly three arts, commerce & science colleges, two information technology institutes, an engineering college, a polytechnic, two management institutes, a nursing institute, a agricultural polytechnic, a pharmacy college and an international school.

The Society has been conferred with prestigious award like 'Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Dalitmitra Puraskar', 'State award for Educational Institutes'.  Certificates of appreciation have been also awarded to the Society by C-DAC & MKCL for its exemplary contribution towards computer literacy.

Rajarambapu Institute of Technology established in 1983 has proved to be a landmark development of the Society as well as an instrument for expanse of its horizon.